Next session

Well, while in the middle of dealing with a death in my family and the drama that goes along with it, I have scheduled another tattoo session. Hoping this time we can at least finish the more visible parts of my sleeve, which would include the leaves of the roses, the candle and the butterflies coming out of the skull itself. I’m calling this session my tattoo therapy as I’m hoping it’ll help me focus on something else other than what is going on with my family.

I’ve personally always found that getting tattooed acts more like a stress reliever, something to take my mind off the bad things going on in my life. I know it helped after my grandpa had passed away and I got my memorial piece done for him about a month after. Not sure if I’m going to do another memorial piece or not but it’s been  thought. Was told it would be weird to get a piece each time someone dies, as it would eventually seem as if I had a growing cemetery on my skin which I do see the point. I’ve got plans for other tattoos, maybe I can include a few things in future projects.

 Anyway, Friday August 16th at 12PM I will be going in again finally. Definitely looking forward to it and there will be pics to include after this session is completed. Sorry to my followers for not posting in a while. As I said, been dealing with some pretty crappy things and it’s definitely not over. Thought I would post a little update, sorry it’s nothing better!

Leave a comment