More color finally added

Well as of yesterday, August 16th, 2013, I’m one session away from having my Life After Death sleeve completed. Yesterday we got all of the green coloring done in all of the leaves, we also finished up the roses and the butterflies that are coming out of the skull. We’re guessing we’ve still got at least another 3 hours to go before I can say this sleeve is fully completed but I’m loving every second of it.

This session really helped keep my mind off of things that have been going on lately. My artist is awesome, always engaging us in crazy conversations and it’s a huge plus that all of the other artists in the shop are super awesome as well. Mile Hi Tattoo of Thornton, Colorado is the only shop I will ever go to for my tattoo and piercing needs (when I decide whether or not to get piercings). Anyway, on to the pictures. Enjoy!

 

ImageThe greens being done

 

Image

 

The blue of the roses before we added the pink/red

Image

 

The butterflies that I think look freakin’ awesome!

Image

 

The back of my arm

Image

 

And the completed inside for right now.

Obviously we’ve still got a few things to add. The Hour glass needs to be filled in, the candle with the skull and then some background. That’s the plan for our next session and then I can move on to my next idea, my next tattoo wherever and whatever that may be. I’m debating back and forth about either a back piece or some sort of chest tattoo but I’m not positive yet. I may just focus on some touch up work after this sleeve is completed until I know what I want next. The possibilities are endless and I’m looking forward to my tattoo future!

 

Leave a comment